Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Vernon Logo - OwlVernon School

Every day, every child, a success!

2044 NE Killingsworth | Portland, OR 97211
Phone: (503) 916-6415 | Fax: (503) 916-2678

Staff 2013-2014

School Year 2013 to 2014

 

Administrators
Acker, Tina Principal tacker@pps.net
Schachner, Melissa
Assistant Principal mschachner@pps.net

 

 

Name Position Email
Arnold, Alexa
5th grade
aarnold1@pps.net
Baldwin, Darlene
SUN School Assistant
dbaldwin@selfenhancement.org
Black, Ashley
5th grade
ablack@pps.net
Bruce, Tina 3rd grade tbruce@pps.net  
Carpenter, Pete Occupational Therapist pcarpent@pps.net  
Carter, Jonetta SPED jcarter4@pps.net
Coakley, Carlus
Reading
 
Cushing, Julie PE
jcushing@pps.net  
Daley, Cadie
Kindergarten 
cdaley1@pps.net
Dermer, Craig Speech Pathologist cdermer@pps.net  
Elwood, Stacey
1st grade
selwood@pps.net
Etzel, Kristina Music ketzel@pps.net 
Fernandez, Rebecca PYP Coord/6th-8th Technology/6th Math  rlabarge@pps.net  
Gereau, Carrie
 2nd grade
cgereau@pps.net
Gregg, Beverly
School Cook bgregg1@pps.net
Inaba, Georgene
School Psychologist
ginaba@pps.net
Hepburn, Katherine Cafeteria ns284@pps.net  
Jackson, Michael
SEI Parent Coordinator
mjackson@selfenhancement.org
Johnson, Brad 6th-8th Science
bjohnso4@pps.net  
Johnson, Leah
4th grade
ljohnso2@pps.net
Johnson, Shani
Kindergarten
sjohnson2@pps.net
Kruger, Diana
RTI Coord.
rkruger@pps.net
Kucera, Kristi 1st grade kkucera@pps.net  
Leivant, Natalie Art nleivant@pps.net
Maloney, Peggy 1st grade pmaloney@pps.net
Markewitz, Emily 3rd grade emarkewi@pps.net
Mashia, Jeanetta 2nd grade jmashia@pps.net  
Meyers, Michael Spanish mmeyers@pps.net  
Park, Gloria School Nurse gpark@mesd.k12.or.us
Parsons, Lisa
 ESL lparsons@pps.net
Rossman, Cathy Kindergarten  crossman@pps.net
Saunders, Melanie
Educational Assistant
msaunders@pps.net
Schwendemann, Connie Principal's Secretary cschwend@pps.net
Smith, Laura         SMART Program Co-Coordinator   
lauranearysmith@gmail.com
Scull, Marie
6th LA/SS & 7th LA
mscull@pps.net
Smith, Steven 4th grade ssmith2@pps.net  
Stone, Jillian
Counselor
jstone@pps.net
Tyeskey, Phoebe
7th grade SS & 8th grade LA/SS 
ptyeskey@pps.net
Waddell, Shantel SUN School Coordinator swaddell@pps.net  
Walworth, Teresa School Secretary walworth@pps.net  
Wicker, Tarehna MYP Coordinator/7th-8th Math  twicker@pps.net
Wilkins, Jayme
Librarian  jwilkins@pps.net
Woods, Brian Custodian bwoods1@pps.net  
Yasuda, Lynette
SMART Co-Coordinator
lyasuda@getsmartoregon.org
Young, Alison ("Ali")
 Educational Assistant
ayoung@pps.net