Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Vernon Logo - ibVernon School

Every day, every child, a success!

2044 NE Killingsworth | Portland, OR 97211
Phone: (503) 916-6415 | Fax: (503) 916-2678

Staff 2014-2015

School Year 2014 to 2015

 

Administrators
Acker, Tina Principal tacker@pps.net
Schachner, Melissa
Assistant Principal mschachner@pps.net

 

 

Name Position Email
Arnold, Alexa
5th grade
aarnold1@pps.net
Azzaro-Budak, Gina
4th grade
gazzarobudak@pps.net
Black, Ashley
5th grade
ablack@pps.net
Blumhardt, Dan
Counselor
dblumhardt@pps.net
Bruce, Tina 3rd grade tbruce@pps.net  
Carpenter, Pete Occupational Therapist pcarpent@pps.net  
Carter, Jonetta SPED jcarter4@pps.net
Collins, Ashley
Art
acollins@pps.net
Curran, Christina
SPED
ccurran@pps.net
Daley, Cadie
Kindergarten 
cdaley1@pps.net
Docken, Elizabeth (Lizzie)
Kindergarten
edocken@pps.net
Elwood, Stacey
1st grade
selwood@pps.net
Etzel, Kristina Music ketzel@pps.net 
Gereau, Carrie
 2nd grade
cgereau@pps.net
Gregg, Beverly
School Cook bgregg1@pps.net
He, Liangyun (Eiffel)
Mandarin Chinese
 
Hepburn, Katherine Cafeteria ns284@pps.net  
Jackson, Michael
SEI Parent Coordinator
mjackson@selfenhancement.org
Johnson, Brad 6th-8th Science
bjohnso4@pps.net  
Kloeppel, Annette
School Psychologist
akloeppel@pps.net
Kruger, Diana
RTI Coordinator
rkruger@pps.net
Kucera, Kristi 1st grade kkucera@pps.net  
LeBoutillier, Jennifer (JP)
Educational Assistant
jleboutillier@pps.net
Maloney, Peggy 1st grade pmaloney@pps.net
Markewitz, Emily 3rd grade emarkewi@pps.net
Mashia, Jeanetta 2nd grade jmashia@pps.net  
McMahon, Marie
4th grade
mmcmahon@pps.net
Meyers, Michael Spanish mmeyers@pps.net  
Parsons, Lisa
ESL lparsons@pps.net
Rossman, Cathy Kindergarten  crossman@pps.net
Thompson, Matthew
PE
mthompson2@pps.net
Schwendemann, Connie Principal's Secretary cschwend@pps.net
Smith, Laura         SMART Program Co-Coordinator   
lauranearysmith@gmail.com
Smith, Steven 6th grade ssmith2@pps.net  
Unwin, Brooke
Speech Pathologist
bunwin@pps.net
Waddell, Shantel SUN School Coordinator swaddell@pps.net  
Walworth, Teresa School Secretary walworth@pps.net  
Wicker, Tarehna IB Coordinator/MS Math  twicker@pps.net
Wilkins, Jayme
Librarian jwilkins@pps.net
Williams, Shawna
Custodial Assistant
swillia3@pps.net
Woods, Brian Custodian bwoods1@pps.net  
Yasuda, Lynette
SMART Co-Coordinator
lyasuda@getsmartoregon.org