Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

MLC logoMetropolitan Learning Center

K x 12 student-centered education

2033 NW Glisan St. | Portland, OR 97209
Phone: (503) 916-5737

Staff Pages

School Year 2013-14

Kx3 Team |  4x6 Team7x8 Team 9x12 Team

ADMINISTRATORS and SUPPORT STAFF 
Traynham, Macarre Principal mtraynha@pps.net
Spalding, Jeff Vice Principal jspald@pps.net
Frutiger, Kathleen Secretary kfrutiger@pps.net 
Merritt, Jerene Registrar  jmerritt@pps.net
Cheng, Regina  Career Coordinator rcheng@pps.net
Tetzloff, Sandra  Counselor  stetzloff@pps.net  
Steinmetz, Deirdre  Day Care  deirdre.kclc@gmail.com
Bullock, Laura ERC 7x8 - Activities Coordinator lbullock@pps.net
Barber, Mike ERC 9X12 mbarber@pps.net 
Walrod, Julie ERC Kx6 jwalrod2@pps.net
Pemberton, Brian IT / Support bpemberton@pps.net
Lindsey, Mel Kx5 Art mlindsay@pps.net
Lambert, Paul  Lead Custodian  plambert@pps.net 
Tomchak, Tiffany  Library Assistant ttomchak@pps.net
Liljequist, Kiva  Media Specialist kliljequist@pps.net
Elder, Lori Nurse  
Clement, Jaime  Nutrition Services  
Barzee, Jennifer Paraeducator jbarzee@pps.net
Jarad, Ruqayya Paraeducator rjarad@pps.net
Brooks, Denise Physical Education dbrooks1@pps.net
Rummann, Meredith  Psychologist mrumann@pps.net  
Schwinghamer, Carly Speech Pathology cschwinghamer@pps.net

back to top of page


K x 3 TEAM
Murphy, Carol Kindergarten Teacher cmurphy@pps.net
Munro, Avril 1st/2nd Grade Teacher amunro@pps.net
Walrod, John
1st/2nd Grade Teacher jwalrod@pps.net
Sapienza, Anna 3rd Grade Teacher asapienz@pps.net

back to top of page

4 x 6 TEAM
Beaird, Susan 4th/5th Grade Teacher sbeaird@pps.net
Lloyd, Michele 4th/5th Grade Teacher mlloyd@pps.net
Hascall, Ned 6th Grade Teacher nhascall@pps.net
Sorg, Kelly 6th Grade Teacher ksorg@pps.net  

back to top of page

7 x 8 TEAM 
Absgarten, Dana Teacher - Language Arts dabsgart@pps.net
Cox, Kelly Teacher - Social Studies kcox@pps.net
Lipson, Andy Teacher - Math  alipson@pps.net
Robertson, Pat Teacher - Science probertson@pps.net
Motzer, Jackie
Teacher - English Language Arts jmotzer@pps.net 
Pokorny, Chris
Teacher - Math cpokorny@pps.net
Parker, Bob
 Teacher - Spanish
bparker@pps.net

back to top of page

9 x 12 TEAM
Grant, Derek
Teacher - Science, Health dgrant@pps.net
Espinosa, Bianca Teacher - Fine Arts, Language Arts bespinos@pps.net
Lambert, Stephen Teacher - World Language, Language Arts  slambert@pps.net
 Schnebeck, Thomas  Teacher - Math
tschnebeck@pps.net
Snyderbrown, Chris Teacher - Social Studies, Health csnyder1@pps.net

back to top of page