Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Madison LogoMadison High School

Be the change . . .

2735 NE 82nd | Portland, OR 97220
Phone: (503) 916-5220 | Fax: (503) 916-2702



Check our list of athletic teams and activities! 

For more information, please contact the head coach at the email below.

BAND/CHOIR: Jason Owens jowens2@pps.net

BASEBALL:  Eric Bennett coachbennett9@gmail.com

BASKETBALL-BOYS: Chuck Matthews cmatthew@pps.net

BASKETBALL-GIRLS:  Josh Green joshmgreen@aol.com

CHEER:  Destiny Wigner ddwaa@yahoo.com

CROSS COUNTRY:  Nick Koping nkoping@gmail.com

DANCE:  Jessica Medina jesica.medina-orozco@providence.org

FOOTBALL:   Don Johnson madisonsenatorfootball@gmail.com  

GOLF-BOYS:  Don Elwell elwellde@pps.net

GOLF-GIRLS:  Garth Fossen gfossen@pps.net

GOLF-GIRLS:  Ben Grosscup bgrosscu@pps.net

SOCCER-BOYS:  Kurt Krohn kkrohn@pps.net

SOCCER-GIRLS:  contact AD Scott Archer sarcher1@pps.net

SOFTBALL:  Jennifer Lutton jennylutton@comcast.net

SWIM: Dan Guidoux dguidoux@gmail.com

TENNIS-BOYS:  Jay Kent karriekent@hotmail.com

TENNIS-GIRLS:  Kurt Krohn kkrohn@pps.net

TRACK & FIELD:  Jon McNulty jmcnulty@pps.net

TRACK & FIELD:  Frank Stevens fstevens@pps.net

VOLLEYBALL:  Jade Szczepanski-Beavers jadebeavers@yahoo.com

WRESTLING:  Romelio Salas rsalas@ttsd.k12.or.us

· All students must have a current physical (within 2 years) to participate in high school sports (does not apply to band/choir).

·   Fall sports (soccer, cross-country, volleyball, football) begin meeting in June!



For current information about our sports teams, scores, photo galleries, and more, check out the Madison Athletics web page at http://madisonathletics.net.

You can also follow us on Twitter @MadSenators


Middle school students in the Madison area can participate in Portland Interscholastic League Youth Sports programs. The 2015-16 youth sports will include Volleyball, Cross Country, Boys’ and Girls’ Basketball, Wrestling, and Track and Field. For information and registration forms for Youth Sports, see our website at: madisonathletics.net.

 If you have any questions about our programs, please contact us:   

Madison HS Principal:            Petra Callin

Madison HS main office: M-F, 503-916-5200

Athletic Director:                    Scott Archer  sarcher1@pps.net

Athletics Secretary:                Kerry Graves kgraves@pps.net

Athletics Office:                      M-F, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, 503-916-5220 x 79255

For details about Madison Athletics, including coach contacts, team schedules, scores and photos, please check the Madison Athletics website at madisonathletics.net.

To see the Portland Public Schools Athletics Department website, check the page at left.

To find out about the student requirements for athletic participation, check the page at left.