Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Image of Lincoln logoLincoln High School

Home of the Cardinals

1600 SW Salmon St | Portland, OR 97205
Phone: (503) 916-5200 | Fax: (503) 916-2700

2011 - 12 Calendar

2012 INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC CALENDAR

CB = Concert Band & Select Percussionists JC = Jazz Combo O = Orchestra

January

Thursday January 12
Girls Basketball vs. Jesuit: CB, JE
Call time: 3:20pm
Game begins at 4:00pm

Tuesday January 17
Boys Basketball vs. Thurston: CB, JE
Call time: 6:30pm
Game at 7:30pm

Thursday January 19
Concert 6:30pm: CB, O, JE
Students arrive at 5:30pm
Lincoln High School Auditorium

Tuesday January 24
Boys Basketball vs. Grant: CB, JE
Call time: 3:20pm
Game at 4:00pm


February

Friday February 3
Girls Basketball vs. Grant: CB, JE
Call time: 3:20pm
Game at 4:00pm

Tuesday February 8
Boys Basketball vs. Benson: CB, JE
Call time: 3:20pm
Game at 4:00pm

Tuesday February 14
Girls Basketball vs. Redmond: CB, JE
Call time: 3:20pm
Game at 3:45pm

Saturday Feb 25
• Instrumental and Vocal Solo/Ensemble Festival
o Grant High School (Portland, OR)

LHS Auction: JC 1, 2, 3


March

Tuesday March 6
Jazz Combo Contest: JC 1
Jimmy Mak’s (Portland, OR)

Saturday March 10
George Fox University Band Festival: CB
George Fox University (Newberg, OR)

Tuesday March 13
Clackamas Community College Band Festival: CB
Clackamas Community College (Clackamas, OR)

Saturday March 17
Clackamas Community College Jazz Festival: JE
Clackamas Community College (Clackamas, OR)

Tuesday March 20
PIL Band and Orchestra Festival: CB, O
Location TBA


April

Thursday April 12
Metro League Band and Orchestra Festival: CB, O
Location TBA

Thursday April 19
University of Portland Jazz Festival: JE
University of Portland (Portland, OR)

Saturday, April 21
Cleveland High School Jazz Festival: JE
Cleveland High School (Portland, OR)

Wednesday April 25
UP Wind Symphony and Friends Concert: CB
University of Portland (Portland, OR)

April 28
State Solo Festival: Students selected at solo/ens Feb 25
Lewis and Clark College (Portland, OR)


May

May 5
Northwest Jazz Band Festival: JE, JC 1, 2, 3
Mt. Hood Community College (Gresham, OR)

Friday May 11
State Orchestra Contest: O
Oregon State University - LaSells Stewart Center (Corvallis, OR)

Saturday May 12
State Band Contest: CB
Oregon State University - LaSells Stewart Center (Corvallis, OR)

Thursday May 24
Concert 6:30pm: CB, O, JE, P
Students arrive at 5:30pm
Lincoln High School Auditorium


June

Monday June 4
Graduation: CB, O
Memorial Coliseum (Portland, OR)