Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Image of Lincoln logoLincoln High School

Home of the Cardinals

1600 SW Salmon St | Portland, OR 97205
Phone: (503) 916-5200 | Fax: (503) 916-2700

Lincoln PTSO

PTSO Mission

The mission of the PTSO or Parent-Teacher-Student-Organization is to provde support for all academic programs at LHS.

Join the Lincoln PTSO!

Come to the Meetings: The 2013-14 PTSO (Parent, Teacher, Student Organization) Board will meet on the dates below.

PTSO Board Meeting Schedule 2013-14 (generally the 2nd Thursday of the month)

 September 17, 2013  10:00 - 11:30 a.m.  LHS Room #152  Meeting Notes
 October 17, 2013  4:00 - 5:30 p.m.  LHS Room #152  Meeting Notes
 November 21, 2013  10:00 - 11:30 a.m.  LHS Room #152  Meeting Notes
 December 19, 2013  4:00 - 5:30 p.m.  LHS Room #152  Meeting Notes
 January 16, 2014  10:00 - 11:30 a.m.  Counseling Center Conf. Room  Meeting Notes
 February 20, 2014  4:00 - 5:30 p.m.  Counseling Center Conf. Room  Meeting Notes
 March 20, 2014  10:00 - 11:30 a.m.  Counseling Center Conf. Room  Meeting Notes
 April 17, 2014  4:00 - 5:30 p.m.  Counseling Center Conf. Room  Meeting Notes
 May 15, 2014  10:00 - 11:30 a.m.  Counseling Center Conf. Room  Meeting Notes

Stay Informed: Sign up for our listserv or email us lincolnptso@gmail.com !

Check Reimbursement Form is here.


 

Practice SAT and ACT Testing

The Lincoln PTSO sponsors sample SAT and ACT tests.  It is a full length practice exam proctored by Kaplan using College Board guidelines to create the most realistic testing environment.  The test is typically held in the Lincoln cafeteria and is open to all high school students.

 Date

 Event

 Time

 Location

 Fee

 

 ACT Sample Test    LHS Cafeteria  $20

 

 SAT Sample Test    LHS Cafeteria  $20

 

 ACT Sample Test

 

 LHS Cafeteria  $20

 

 SAT Sample Test  LHS Cafeteria  $20
Any questions please contact Jeri Taylor at 503-384-0402 or jeritaylor@comcast.net. A Kaplan proctor will return the tests with scores and provide insight for future test-taking.

  LINCOLN PTSO BOARD 2014-2015

 Board Position

First Name

Last Name 

Email 

 Co-President Shawn DiGruccio shawn@cdnw.com
 Co-President Laura Lambert lauraklambert@comcast.net
 Treasurer Samantha Fishman samanthapdx@gmail.com
 Assistant Treasurer Esther Han wesellimom@gmail.com
 Secretary
 Past President Suzanne Tees suzannetees3@gmail.com
 Faculty Liaison Cherie Kinnersley ckinnersley@pps.net

PTSO Committee Chairs and Liaisons

Auction Amy McMahon amymcmahon1@comcast.net
Booster Club Liaison Geni Director gdirector@comcast.net
Counseling Center Coordinator Alison Freed Alison.freed@gmail.com
Community Outreach (shared) Linda Honn lindap-honn@comcast.net
Community Outreach (shared) Jeri Taylor jeritaylor@comcast.net
Goose Hollow Parking Tracey Hauth traceyhauth@yahoo.com
Hospitality Tammy Kizziar ezkissiar@yahoo.com
Math Retake Center Sudha    Radhakrishnan sudharadhu@gmail.com
Parents on Campus Coordinator
PTO Clothing Center Coordinator Liz Colleran lizcolleran@comcast.net
Practice SAT/ACT Jeri Taylor jeritaylor@comcast.net

Volunteer coordinators
Registration/Senior checkout/Listserv/
Coordinator/General

Suzanne

Tees

suzanne.tees3@gmail.com

PTSO Website Tim Thigpen pdxpen@gmail.com
Webpage Communications Meg Descamp megdescamp@gmail.com
Webpage Communications Jane Caulkins
Senior Grad Party
Student Directory Laura Lambert lauraklambert@comcast.net
Student Store

Colleen
Martha

Ritt
Gazeley

colleenritt@comcast.net
mgazeley@comcast.net