Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Image of Lincoln logoLincoln High School

Home of the Cardinals

1600 SW Salmon St | Portland, OR 97205
Phone: (503) 916-5200 | Fax: (503) 916-2700

Counseling Staff

The counseling team serves a student population of over 1700. Students are assigned to counselors alphabetically by last name and work with the same counselor for all 4 years. Counselors are available to help with academics, social and emotional needs, personal issues, and planning for the future. 

The Counseling Office has an open-door policy for all of our students during the school year.


If a parent would like to meet with a counselor, an appointment needs to be scheduled. Due to the many changing events that happen during the day, counselors are often unable to take parent walk-ins. To set up an appointment, please email your child’s counselor directly at the email address and the counselor will be happy to set an appointment with you.


Curriculum & Counseling Vice Principal

Cherie Kinnersley

503-916-5200 x 66085 / ckinnersley@pps.net

Curriculum Vice Principal Secretary

Stephanie Kinnison

503-916-5200 x 66098 / skinnison@pps.net



Counseling Center Department Secretary

Louisa Hunt

Louisa Hunt

Phone: 503-916-5200 x 66093 / lhunt@pps.net

Students: A - Di

James McGee 

503-916-5200 x 66084 / jmcgee3@pps.net

Students: Dj - I

Photo of Shae

Shae Morris

Phone: 503-916-5200 x 66088 / smorris1@pps.net

Students: J - Mo

Photo of Danielle Parks

Danielle Holloway

503-916-5200 x 66089 / dholloway@pps.net

Students: Mp - Sc and Foreign Exchange Counselor

Marquita Guzman

503-916-5200 x 66086 /mguzman@pps.net

Students: Se - Z

Photo of Chris Barrar

Chris Barrar

503-916-5200 x 66083 / cbarrar@pps.net

All Students - College & Career Coordinator

Photo of Meg Kilmer

Meg Kilmer

503-916-5200 x 75419 / mkilmer2@pps.net

All Students - Academic Support Counselor

 Dave Clingan

503-916-5200  x75531/ dclingan@pps.net  
Room 11

For academic support information and resources see:

IB Coordinator

 JoAnn Wadkins

(503) 916-5200 x 75415 /jwadkins@pps.net

School Psychologist

Photo of Jim Hansen

Jim Hanson

  • Provides support to special education team to complete psycho-educational assessments and individualized education programs (IEPs) for students who have educational disabilities such as learning disabilities, ADHD, health impairments, emotional disturbances and autism spectrum disorders.
  • Offers group and individual counseling services to students on IEPs and others who might require them.
  • Consults with the Lincoln Student Support Team and Health Action Network.
  • Helps design the three-tiered intervention model for academics and social/emotional/behavioral learning at LHS.Universal supports for all students, supplemental supports for students at risk, and targeted supports for students identified with educational disabilities.
  • Consults with administration and teachers on issues such as suicide prevention and intervention, distress tolerance and mindfulness skills, accommodations for students with educational disabilities, and school climate (e.g., GLBT, attendance initiative, etc.).

(503) 916-5200 x66087 / jimhanson@pps.net