Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Image of Lincoln logoLincoln High School

Home of the Cardinals

1600 SW Salmon St | Portland, OR 97205
Phone: (503) 916-5200 | Fax: (503) 916-2700

Counseling Staff

Lincoln Counselors serve over 1500 students. Students are assigned to counselors alphabetically by last name and work with the same counselor for all 4 years. Counselors are available to help with academics, social and emotional needs, personal issues, and planning for the future. We can be contacted by email, phone, or sign-up sheets in the Counseling Center.

If you are interested in helping the Counseling center, please email our volunteer coordinator Alison Freed. Parent volunteers help out with forecasting, registration and college planning. The College & Career center needs Aspire mentors, SPARK presenters (science experts) and the department needs occasional help with large school events.

Curriculum & Counseling Vice Principal

Photo of Cameran Neal

Cameron Neal

503-916-5200 x 66085 / camneal@pps.net

Curriculum Vice Principal Secretary

Stephanie Kinnison

503-916-5200 x 66098 / skinnison@pps.net

 

 

Counseling Center Department Secretary

Louisa Hunt

Phone: 503-916-5200 x 66093 / lhunt@pps.net

Students: A - Di

James McGee 

503-916-5200 x 66084 / jmcgee3@pps.net

Students: Dj - I

Photo of Shae

Shae Morris

Phone: 503-916-5200 x 66088 / smorris1@pps.net

Students: J - Me

Photo of Danielle Parks

Danielle (Parks) Holloway

503-916-5200 x 66089 / dholloway@pps.net

Students: Mf - R and Foreign Exchange Counselor

Marquita Guzman

503-916-5200 x 66086 /mguzman@pps.net

Students: S - Z

Photo of Chris Barrar

Chris Barrar

503-916-5200 x 66083 / cbarrar@pps.net

All Students - College & Career Coordinator

Photo of Meg Kilmer

Meg Kilmer

503-916-5200 x 75419 / mkilmer2@pps.net

All Students - Academic Priority Counselor

Dave Clingan

503-916-5200 / dclingan@pps.net  

School Psychologist

Photo of Jim Hansen

Jim Hanson

  • Provides support to special education team to complete psycho-educational assessments and individualized education programs (IEPs) for students who have educational disabilities such as learning disabilities, ADHD, health impairments, emotional disturbances and autism spectrum disorders.
  • Offers group and individual counseling services to students on IEPs and others who might require them.
  • Consults with the Lincoln Student Support Team and Health Action Network.
  • Helps design the three-tiered intervention model for academics and social/emotional/behavioral learning at LHS.Universal supports for all students, supplemental supports for students at risk, and targeted supports for students identified with educational disabilities.
  • Consults with administration and teachers on issues such as suicide prevention and intervention, distress tolerance and mindfulness skills, accommodations for students with educational disabilities, and school climate (e.g., GLBT, attendance initiative, etc.).

(503) 916-5200 x66087 / jimhanson@pps.net