Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

James John Elementary School

Home of the James John Lions!

7439 N Charleston Ave.  | Portland, OR 97203
Phone: (503) 916-6266 | Fax: (503) 916-2641

Staff Pages

School Year 2014 to 2015

Name Position Email
Afryl, Marni Teacher, Grade 1 mafryl@pps.net
Akers, Karen  Principal's Secretary kakers@pps.net
Alvarez, Isabel Bi-lingual Educational Assistant ialvarez@pps.net
Atkinson, Haley Classified Staff hatkinson@pps.net
Baker, Shannon Teacher, Grade 3 sbaker@pps.net
Bessas, Soumountha ELL sbessas@pps.net
Blakeslee-Gordon, Holly School Secretary hbgordon@pps.net
Brown, Maritza Bi-lingual Educational Assistant mbrown1@pps.net
Caceres, George SUN School georgec@lifeworksnw.org
Carpenter, Jonah Teacher, Special Education jcarpenter1@pps.net
Castillo, April Rose  Teacher, Art acastillo@pps.net 
Castillo, Martin Teacher, Grade 4 mcastillo@pps.net
Chavez, Xavier Reading Intervention/RTI xchavez@pps.net
DeNiro, Meghan Teacher, Grade 1 mdeniro@pps.net
Fast, Jennifer Teacher, Grade 2 jfast@pps.net
Fleischman, Katia   Teacher, Grade 2  kfleischman@pps.net
Gast, Mark ELL mgast@pps.net
Gavros, Leila Para-Educator lgavros@pps.net
Grillo, Megan  Teacher, Kindergarten  mgrillo@pps.net 
Hammond, Melenie     Teacher, Kindergarten mhammond@pps.net
Horrigan, Michael Teacher, Grade 4 horrigan@pps.net
Hufford, Beth Teacher, Grade 5 bhufford@pps.net
Jones, Paula Para-Educator pjones2@pps.net
Joseph, Chelyn School Psychologist cjoseph1@pps.net
Keeler, Tara Teacher, Grade 5 tkeeler@pps.net
Kiernan, Liz  ELL  ekiernan@pps.net 
Klein, Ann Para-Educator aklein@pps.net
Kropp, Dan Teacher, Kindergarten dkropp@pps.net
Lahart, Bernie Speech & Language blahart@pps.net
Leach, Sam Teacher, Grade 2 sleach@pps.net
LeBoutillier, JP Educational Assistant jleboutillier@pps.net
McIntosh, Teresa Teacher, Grade 1 mcintosh@pps.net
Mullen, April  Speech & Language  amullen@pps.net 
Nahurski, Andrea Sobel Counselor asobel@pps.net
Nicholson, Deborah Teacher, Grade 2 dnicholson@pps.net
Plaschka, Melinda Educational Assistant mplaschka@pps.net
Porterfield, Molly Music mporterf@pps.net
Potestio, Michael A Teacher, Grade 3 mpotestio@pps.net
Ragaisis, Samantha  Principal  sragaisis@pps.net 
Rodriguez, Kate  Teacher, Kindergarten  krodriguez@pps.net 
Rolfe, Robin Media Specialist rrolfe@pps.net
Ruth, Beth  Teacher, Grade 2  eruth@pps.net 
Ryan, Lori Special Education lryan2@pps.net
Sammons, Doug Teacher, Grade 1 dsammons@pps.net
Schneider, Erika Teacher, Grade 3 eschneid@pps.net
Schwartzkoph, Terry Physical Education tschwart@pps.net
Stone, Carolyn Math Intervention cstone@pps.net
Suckow, Joyce  Educational Assistant  jsuckow@pps.net 
Tomlinson, Bill School Nurse btomlins@mesd.k12.or.us
Wilcox, Suzanna Teacher, Grade 1 swilcox2@pps.net  
Yoshida, Lainie ERC lyoshida@pps.net