Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

James John Elementary School

Home of the James John Lions!

7439 N Charleston Ave.  | Portland, OR 97203
Phone: (503) 916-6266 | Fax: (503) 916-2641

Staff Pages

School Year 2014 to 2015

Name Position Email
Akers, Karen  Principal's Secretary kakers@pps.net
Alvarez-Jubiel, Isabel Bi-lingual Educational Assistant ialvarez@pps.net
Baker, Shannon Teacher, Grade 3 sbaker@pps.net
Bessas, Soumountha ELL sbessas@pps.net
Brown, Maritza Bi-lingual Educational Assistant mbrown1@pps.net
Caceres, George SUN School georgec@lifeworksnw.org
Castillo, Martin Teacher, Grade 4 mcastillo@pps.net
Chavez, Xavier Reading Intervention/RTI xchavez@pps.net
Christopher, Julie   Teacher, Grade 5  jchristopher@pps.net 
De Paz-Menjivar, Roxana  Educational Assistant  rdepazmenjivar@pps.net 
Diaz de Leon, Angela  School Secretary  adiazde@pps.net 
Durham, Haley Educational Assistant hatkinson@pps.net 
Fast, Jennifer Teacher, Grade 1 jfast@pps.net
Flores, Sarita ELL sflores@pps.net
Fradkin, Steven  Learning Center  sfradkin@pps.net 
Furler, Katie  Teacher, Grade 2  knorenyeagle@pps.net 
Gobel, Amy  Educational Assistant   
Grillo, Megan  Teacher, Kindergarten  mgrillo@pps.net 
Horrigan, Michael Teacher, Grade 4 horrigan@pps.net
Hufford, Beth Teacher, Grade 5 bhufford@pps.net
Jones, Paula Para-Educator pjones2@pps.net
Joseph, Chelyn School Psychologist cjoseph1@pps.net
Keeler, Tara Teacher, Grade 3 tkeeler@pps.net
Kozil, Tracy  Focus Room 3rd-5th grades tkozil@pps.net
Krogh, Mary  Attendance Analyst  mkrogh@pps.net 
Lahart, Bernie Speech & Language blahart@pps.net
LeBoutillier, JP Educational Assistant jleboutillier@pps.net
Levison, Rebecca  ELL  rlevison@pps.net 
Longfellow, Jay  Art  jlongfellow@pps.net 
McIntosh, Teresa Teacher, Grade 4 mcintos@pps.net
Mullen, April  Speech & Language  amullen@pps.net 
Musgnung, Noel  Teacher, Grade 3  nmusgnung@pps.net 
Nahurski, Andrea Sobel Counselor asobel@pps.net
Nicholson, Deborah Teacher, Grade 2 dnicholson@pps.net
Pires, Wendy  Teacher, Kindergarten  wsheu@pps.net 
Plaschka, Melinda Educational Assistant mplaschka@pps.net
Power, Sara  Teacher, Music  spower@pps.net 
Ragaisis, Samantha  Principal  sragaisis@pps.net 
Rodriguez, Kate  Teacher, Kindergarten - DLI  krodriguez@pps.net 
Rolfe, Robin Media Specialist rrolfe@pps.net
Ruth, Beth  Teacher, Grade 2  eruth@pps.net 
Sammons, Doug Teacher, Grade 2 dsammons@pps.net
Schneider, Erika Teacher, Grade 1 - DLI eschneid@pps.net
Schwartzkoph, Terry Physical Education tschwart@pps.net
Stone, Carolyn Math Intervention cstone@pps.net
Suckow, Joyce  Educational Assistant  jsuckow@pps.net 
Tomlinson, Bill School Nurse btomlins@mesd.k12.or.us
Webb, Susan  Teacher, Grade 3  swebb@pps.net
Wilcox, Suzanna Teacher, Grade 1 swilcox2@pps.net  
Yoshida, Lainie Learning Center lyoshida@pps.net