Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Franklin High School

Home of the Quakers

5405 SE Woodward | Portland, OR 97206
Phone: (503) 916-5140 | Fax: (503) 916-2694

Quaker Country's Finest!

Administrative Team

Name Position Email
Juanita Valder Principal jvalder@pps.net
Chris Frazier Vice Principal cfrazier@pps.net
Dennis Joule   Vice Principal djoule@pps.net 
Steve Matthews Business Manager smatthew@pps.net
Scott Santangelo Dean of Students/Athletic Director scotts@pps.net

 

Front Office Support Staff

Name Position Email
Michele Lageson Principal Secretary mlageson@pps.net
Jill Register Vice Principal's Secretary jregister@pps.net
Joyce Gago Office Assistant jgago@pps.net
Gina Aman Athletic Secretary gaman@pps.net
Marjie Chambers Bookroom Clerk mchamber@pps.net

Counseling Office

Name Position Email
Danelle Chapman Counselor:A-I for Freshman and Sophomore Classes dchapma1@pps.net
Sara Goldman

Counselor:J-N for Freshman and Sophomore Class

J-O for Junior Class

sgoldman@pps.net
Alice Headley

Counselor: A-I for Junior Class

A-L for Senior Class

aheadley@pps.net
Hoang Tran Counselor: O-Z for Freshman & Sophomore Classes htran1@pps.net
Holly Vaughn-Edmonds

Counselor: P-Z for Junior Class

M-Z for Senior Class

Link Crew Co-Coordinator

hvedmonds@pps.net
Diane Lewis Psychologist dlewis1@pps.net
Debra Dombrowski Psychologist ddombrowski@pps.net
Raquel Laiz Career Center Coordinator rlaiz@pps.net
Sheila Dygert Counseling Sectretary sdygert@pps.net 
Dorene Jones       Attendance and Transcripts dorenew@pps.net
Mirian Bermudez Data Clerk mbermudez@pps.net

 

Media Specialist

Name Position Email
Sandra Childs Librarian/Media Specialist sjchilds@pps.net

 

Special Assignments

Name Position Email
Kimberly Amador Activities Director kamador@pps.net
Director, Law & Public Serv
Jessica Brainard School Resource Police Officer

 jessica.brainard@portlandoregon.gov

Phone:(503)209-2250

Torey Frisina Mediation Advisor tfrisina@pps.net
Pam Garrett Link Crew Coordinator pgarrett@pps.net
Jeffrey McGee Specialist - Student Support jmcgee1@pps.net
Amber McGill SUN Community School- Site Manager amcgill@pps.net
Karen Polis Head P.A.T. Rep kpolis@pps.net
Adam Shaw Campus Monitor ashaw@pps.net
Adam Souza Technology Coordinator asouza@pps.net
Diana Tigner Nurse 503.916.5140 ext 73552
David Trotter Testing Coordinator dtrotter@pps.net
Tristan Trotter Speech-Language Pathologist ttrotter@pps.net
Trevor Tylor School Resource Police Officer

trevor.tylor@portlandoregon.gov

Phone:(503)849-3197

Domingo Urrutia Campus Monitor durrutia@pps.net
Elle Wilder Post Advisor ewilder@pps.net
Desi Zak Yearbook Advisor dzak@pps.net