Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

da Vinci Logo imageda Vinci Arts Middle School

Creative minds for
challenging times.

2508 NE Everett Street | Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 916-5356 | Fax: (503) 916-2721

Staff

School Year 2015-16


 Administration
                                                                                                                                                      
 Fred Locke  Principal - Main Office  fwlocke@pps.net
 Alicia McMillen  Asst. Principal - across from Cafeteria  amcmillen@pps.net
 Katie Loewen   Counselor - room 202   kloewen@pps.net
 Liz Robbins  Principal's Secretary - Main Office  erobbins@pps.net
 Sheli Bryan   School Secretary - Main Office  sbryan@pps.net
 
Arts Dept
 Performing Arts
 Sara Martins  Dance (Tap) - Gym & Dance Portable   smartins@pps.net
 Claire Olberding  Dance (Jazz/Modern) Gym & Dance Portable  colberdi@pps.net
 Katie Staszkow  Dance - Ballet & APEX  kstaszkow@pps.net
 Nicole Accuardi  Drama - room 305/306  naccuardi@pps.net
 Mark Gerolami  Music - Guitar, Choir, Beg & Adv  Band  mgerolami@pps.net
 Hakim Muhammad  Music - African Drumming (pd 2)  hmuhammad@pps.net
 Literary Arts    
 Alison Lanigan  Creative Writing (pd 2) - room 208  alanigan@pps.net
 Visual Arts    
 X.K. Austin  2D Visual Arts  -  room 109  xkaustin@pps.net
 Jasmine Spiegel  Photography (pd 4) - room 102   jspiegel@pps.net
 Kelda Van Patten  3D Visual Arts - Textiles & Ceramics  Portables B & F
 kvanpatten@pps.net
 
 Humanities Dept:
English Language Arts & Social Studies
 English Language Arts  
 Lori Shumway  6G ELA - room 204   lshumway@pps.net
 Alison Lanigan  6G ELA (4pd) 7/8G (3pd) - room  208   alanigan@pps.net
 Gretta DesCamp (JS leave sub)  7/8G ELA (pds 5&6) - room 102   mdescamp@pps.net
 Jasmine Spiegel  7/8G ELA (pds 5&6) - room 102   jspiegel@pps.net
 Shannon Wasson  7/8G ELA - room 309   swasson@pps.net
 Megan Young  7/8G ELA (pds 1,2&3) - room 308   mcyoung@pps.net
 Social Studies  
 Jason Gershuny   6G SS - room 301   jgershuny@pps.net
 Ann Fournier   7/8G SS - room 304   afournier@pps.net
 Erin Savage 
(Fridays) Gretta DesCamp
 7/8G SS -  room 207   esavage@pps.net 
mdescamp@pps.net
 
 Mathematics & Science Depts
 Mathematics  
 Kerry Bayne  Math7, Compacted II - room 201   kbayne@pps.net
 Daniel Boettcher    Math8, 6G Integrated Science (pd 6)  - room 300   dboettcher@pps.net
 Sara Daley   Math6 (pd 2), Math 7 (pd,  Compacted  I - room 200   sdaley@pps.net
 Julie Wright   Math 6 - room 204   jwright2@pps.net
 Science
 Kevin Conroy   7/8G Earth/Space Science - room  101  kconroy@pps.net
 Jason Hieggelke   7/8G Earth/Space Science - room  105   jhieggel@pps.net
 Heather Stevens
 6G Integrated Science - room 107   hstevens@pps.net
 
Special Education
 Learning Center    
 Allison Bernat  Study Skills teacher - room 206  abernat@pps.net
 Elaine Ko  Study Skills teacher - room 103  eko@pps.net
 CB Program
 Colleen O'Leary  Lead Teacher - room 104  coleary@pps.net
 Teri Carder  Para Educator  tcarder@pps.net
 Bill Delmatoff  Para Educator  bdelmatoff@pps.net
 Amy McCullough  Para Educator  amccullo@pps.net
 Natalia Petrevics  Para Educator  npetrevi@pps.net
 Shantel Schneider  Para Educator  sschneid@pps.net

Support Staff
 Lori Lieberman  Librarian/Media Specialist - library  llieber1@pps.net
 Judy Holmes  Library Assistant  - library  jholmes1@pps.net
 Carolyn Anderson (Mon &  every other Wed)   School Nurse - adjacent to the Main    Office  canderso@mesd.K12.or.us
 Roz Tucker  School Psychologist - room 312  rtucker1@pps.net
 Anne Witt  Speech Pathologist - room 112  awitt1@pps.net