Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

da Vinci Logo imageda Vinci Arts Middle School

Creative minds for
challenging times.

2508 NE Everett Street | Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 916-5356 | Fax: (503) 916-2721


School Year 2015-16

Staff Name Position - Site Location Email
 Administration and Support
 Fred Locke
 Principal - Main Office
 Alicia McMillen  Assistant Principal - adjacent to  cafeteria - side hall across from 105  amcmillen@pps.net
 Liz Robbins  Principal Secretary - Main Office  erobbins@pps.net
 Sheli Bryan  School Secretary - Main Office  sbryan@pps.net  
 Katie Loewen  Counselor - room 202  kloewen@pps.net
 Lori Lieberman  Librarian/Media Specialist -
Library on 3rd fl
 Petra Pendroff  Library Assistant- Library on 3rd fl  ppendroff@pps.net
Carolyn Anderson (Monday & every other Wed)  School Nurse - adjacent to the Main  Office canderso@mesd.K12.or.us
 Roz Tucker  School Psychologist - room 312  rtucker1@pps.net
 Anne Witt  Speech Pathologist - room 112  awitt1@pps.net

Arts Dept
 Performing Arts
 Sara Martins  Dance (Tap) - Gym & Dance Portable   smartins@pps.net
 Claire Olberding  Dance (Jazz/Modern) Gym & DPortable  colberdi@pps.net
 Katie Staszkow  Dance - Ballet & APEX  kstaszkow@pps.net
 Nicole Accuardi  Drama - room 305/306  naccuardi@pps.net
 Mark Gerolami  Music - Guitar, Choir, Beg & Adv Band  mgerolami@pps.net
 Hakim Muhammad  Music - African Drumming (pd 2)  hmuhammad@pps.net
 Literary Arts    
 Alison Lanigan  Creative Writing (pd 2)  alanigan@pps.net
 Viusal Arts    
 X.K. Austin  2D Visual Arts - room 109  xkaustin@pps.net
 Jasmine Spiegel  room 102 - Photography (pd 4)  jspiegel@pps.net
 Kelda Van Patten  3D Visual Arts - Textiles & Ceramics  Portables B & F
 Humanities Dept:
English Language Arts & Social Studies
 English Language Arts  
 Lori Shumway  room 204 - 6G ELA  lshumway@pps.net
 Alison Lanigan  room 208 - 6G ELA (4pd) 7/8G (3pd)   alanigan@pps.net
 Jasmine Spiegel  room 102 - 7/8G ELA (pds 5&6)  jspiegel@pps.net
 Shannon Wasson  room 309 - 7/8G ELA  swasson@pps.net
 Megan Young  room 308 - 7/8G ELA (pds 1,2&3)  mcyoung@pps.net
 Social Studies  
 Jason Gershuny   room 301 - 6G SS   jgershuny@pps.net
 Ann Fournier    room 304 - 7/8G SS  afournier@pps.net
 Erin Savage 
(Fridays) Gretta DesCamp
 room 207 - 7/8G SS  esavage@pps.net 
 Mathematics & Science Depts
 Kerry Bayne  room 201 - Math7, Compacted II  kbayne@pps.net
 Daniel Boettcher   room 300 - Math8, 6G Integrated Science (pd 6)  dboettcher@pps.net
 Sara Daley  room 200 - Math6 (pd 2), Math 7 (pd, Compacted I  sdaley@pps.net
 Julie Wright   room 204 - Math 6  jwright2@pps.net
 Kevin Conroy   room 101 - 7/8G Earth/Space Science  kconroy@pps.net
 Jason Hieggelke   room 105 - 7/8G Earth/Space Science  jhieggel@pps.net
 Heather Stevens
 room 107 - 6G Integrated Science  hstevens@pps.net
Special Education
 Learning Center    
 Allison Bernat  Study Skills teacher - room 206  abernat@pps.net
 Elaine Ko  Study Skills teacher - room 103  eko@pps.net

 CB Program
 Colleen O'Leary  Lead Teacher - room 104  coleary@pps.net
 Bill Delmatoff  Para Educator  bdelmatoff@pps.net
 Amy McCullough  Para Educator  amccullo@pps.net
 Natalia Petrevics  Para Educator  npetrevi@pps.net
 Shantel Schneider  Para Educator  sschneid@pps.net