Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Cleveland High School

Home of the WARRIORS

3400 SE 26th Ave | Portland, OR 97202
Phone: (503) 916-5120 | Fax: (503) 916-2692
Email: cleveland.webteam@gmail.com

Enrichment

FRENCH CLUB
Watch French films, play French board games, learn about French news and culture and enjoy potlucks.
Advisor: Gina Johnson (Room 219) at gjohnson@pps.net

FUTURE BUSINESS LEADERS OF AMERICA (FBLA)
Students are provided leadership training and career development opportunities in this statewide organization. Visit: fbla.ce-int.net
Advisor: Linda Owen-Cooper (Room 378) at lowencoo@pps.net

GERMAN NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY
For those who wish to advance their understanding of German language and culture. Movies, concerts and theater are highlights.
Advisor: Roberta Stubbs (Room 229) at rstubbs@pps.net

MATH CLUB
Weekly gathering to help prepare for math courses, competitions (AMC) or just to have fun doing math as a group.
Advisor: Mike Ball (Room 333) at mball@pps.net

MENTORS (ACADEMIC TUTORS)
Upperclassmen tutor and role model for 9th graders. Mentors may qualify for elective credit, community service and/or Career Pathway experience.
Advisor: CHS Counselors, SSC

MOCK TRIAL
Portland attorneys assist members in preparing for a gun safety case that will be presented in Mock Trial competition in the spring. Meet every Tuesday afternoon.
Advisor: Keri Rose (Room 313) at krose@pps.net

MODEL UNITED NATIONS
Juniors and seniors study a specific country, its relationship to the world and the U.N. to prepare for the spring MUN conference.
Advisor: Matt Bowman (Room 220) at mbowman@pps.net

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY

Comprised of students with a 3.5 GPA or higher, the CHS chapter requires community service hours. 

Advisor: Alex Gordin, Room 106, agordin@pps.net

OUTDOOR SCHOOL
Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors serve as Junior Counselors at selected sites.
Advisor: CHS Counselors

SCIENCE BOWL
This group prepares to compete in the BPA Science Bowl, a team competition to answer science trivia questions.  
Advisor: Robert Schlichting at rschlich@pps.net

SPANISH CLUB
Provides opportunity to learn, improve and become more proficient. Members also tutor students enrolled in Spanish classes.
Advisor: Susan Douglass, Room 233, sdouglass@pps.net

SPEECH AND DEBATE (The 'Cannibals')

As reigning State champions, over 80 students compete at OSAA-sponsored events and meet weekly to practice for competitions.

Advisor: Patrick Gonzales (Room 127) at jgonzales@pps.net