Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Bridger School

Home of the Wildcats!

7910 SE Market | Portland, OR 97215
Phone: (503) 916-6336 | Fax: (503) 916-2612

Our Staff

Administrative and Office Staff

Name

Email

Position

Oscar Gilson

ogilson@pps.net

Principal

Lydia Poole

lpoole@pps.net

Assistant Principal

Lynn Appleton

lappleto@pps.net

Principal’s Secretary

lbraaten@pps.net

School Secretary

School Nurse

 

Primary School Teachers

Name

Email

Content Area

Beth Raisman

eraisman@pps.net

Kindergarten – Neighborhood

Yesenia Colón

ycolon@pps.net

Kindergarten – Spanish Immersion

Maria Carmen Ramirez

mramirez@pps.net

Kindergarten – Spanish Immersion

Shelby Dietsch

sdietsch@pps.net

1st Grade – Neighborhood

Luis Lopez

lopez2@pps.net

1st Grade – Spanish Immersion

Andrea Schmidt

aschmidt@pps.net

1/2 Grade – Neighborhood

Laurie Shonkwiler

lshonk@pps.net

2nd Grade – Neighborhood

Silvia Lewis

slewis1@pps.net

2nd Grade – Spanish Immersion

Cathy Martin

cmartin@pps.net

3rd Grade – Neighborhood

Erika Melgarejo

emelgarejo@pps.net

3rd Grade – Spanish Immersion

Julia Collins

jcollins@pps.net

4th Grade – Spanish Immersion

Sarah Batten

sbatten@pps.net

4th Grade – Neighborhood

Janice Hauser

jhauser@pps.net

4/5 Grade – Neighborhood

Shannon Russell

srussell2@pps.net

5th Grade – Spanish Immersion

Judi Blackwell

jblackwe@pps.net

5th Grade – Neighborhood

 

Middle School Teachers

Name

Email

Content Area

Gregory Glascock

gglascoc@pps.net

Science

Nicholas Verbon

Social Studies

Miles Rooklyn

mrooklyn@pps.net

Language Arts

Michelle Nicola

jmnicola1@pps.net

Spanish/Language Arts


Joyce McShane


jmcshane@pps.net

Math

 

Specialists

Name

Email

Position

Betsy Shaughnessy

bshaughn@pps.net

Speech Pathologist

Cherie Allbaugh

callbaug@pps.net

Counselor

Cheryl Robert

crobert@pps.net

Library Educational Assistant

Cheryl McClure

cmcclure@pps.net

PE Teacher

Julia Kirkpatrick

jkirkpatrick@pps.net

Technology Assistant

Jenny Brockmann

jbrockmann@pps.net

Art Teacher


Maria Ceci de Valdanebro


mdevaldanebro@pps.net
 
Instructional Coach

Sherry Dahlen

sdahlen@pps.net

ERC Teacher

Bella Bishop

bbishop@pps.net

ESL Teacher

Gail Swanson-Wright

gswright@pps.net

ESL Teacher

Marissa Haines

mschardt@pps.net

ESL Paraprofessional

Michelle Schardt

mschardt@pps.net

Reading Specialist

Kat Bonham

kbonham@impactnw.org

SUN Site Coordinator


School Psychologist


Support Staff
 

Name

Email

Position

Virginia Pacheco

vpacheco@pps.net

Head Custodian

Custodian

Marsha Hart

mhart@pps.net

Cafeteria Lead