Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Bridger School

Home of the Wildcats!

7910 SE Market | Portland, OR 97215
Phone: (503) 916-6336 | Fax: (503) 916-2612

Our Staff

Administrative and Office Staff

Name

Email

Position

Oscar Gilson

ogilson@pps.net

Principal

Lydia Poole

lpoole@pps.net

Assistant Principal

Lynn Appleton

lappleto@pps.net

Principal’s Secretary

Emilio Hernandez

ehernand@pps.net

School Secretary

Sarah Coburn

scoburn@mesd.k12.or.us

School Nurse

 

Primary School Teachers

Name

Email

Content Area

Jessica Burich

jburich@pps.net

Kindergarten – Neighborhood

Beth Raisman

eraisman@pps.net

Kindergarten – Neighborhood

Yesenia Colón

ycolon@pps.net

Kindergarten – Spanish Immersion

Amy Angell

aangell@pps.net

1st Grade – Neighborhood

Andrea Schmidt

aschmidt@pps.net

1st Grade – Neighborhood

Luis Lopez

llopez2@pps.net

1st Grade – Spanish Immersion

Laurie Shonkwiler

lshonk@pps.net

2nd Grade – Neighborhood

Silvia Lewis

slewis1@pps.net

2nd Grade – Spanish Immersion

Cathy Martin

cmartin@pps.net

3rd Grade – Neighborhood

Lindsay Dance

ldance@pps.net

3rd Grade – Neighborhood

Erika Melgarejo

emelgarejo@pps.net

3rd Grade – Spanish Immersion

Elly Kendig

ekendig@pps.net

4th Grade – Neighborhood

Julia Collins

jcollins@pps.net

4th Grade – Spanish Immersion

Janice Hauser

jhauser@pps.net

5th Grade – Neighborhood

Shannon Russell

srussell2@pps.net

5th Grade – Spanish Immersion

Judi Blackwell

jblackwe@pps.net

6th Grade – Neighborhood

Calvin Smith

csmith6@pps.net

6th Grade – Spanish Immersion

 

Middle School Teachers

Name

Email

Content Area

Gregory Glascock

gglascoc@pps.net

Science and Math

Annie Licurse

alicurse@pps.net

Social Studies and Language Arts

Michelle Schardt

mschardt@pps.net

Language Arts

John Saltveit

jsaltveit@pps.net

Spanish

 

Specialists

Name

Email

Position

Betsy Shaughnessy

bshaughn@pps.net

Speech Pathologist

Cherie Allbaugh

callbaug@pps.net

Counselor

Annie Licurse

alicurse@pps.net

Librarian/Media Specialist

Cheryl Robert

crobert@pps.net

Library Educational Assistant

Cheryl McClure

cmcclure@pps.net

PE Teacher

Gregory Glascock

gglascoc@pps.net

Technology Teacher

Dr. Tim Kopet

tkopet2@pps.net

School Psychologist

Jenny Brockmann

jbrockmann@pps.net

Art Teacher

Sherry Dahlen

sdahlen@pps.net

ERC Teacher

Bella Bishop

bbishop@pps.net

ESL Teacher

Gail Swanson-Wright

gswright@pps.net

ESL Teacher

Eva Gonzalez

egonzale@pps.net

ESL Paraprofessional

Michelle Schardt

mschardt@pps.net

Reading Specialist

Kat Bonham

kbonham@impactnw.org

SUN Site Coordinator

 

Support Staff

Name

Email

Position

Virginia Pacheco

vpacheco@pps.net

Head Custodian

Scott Schneberger

sschnebe@pps.net

Custodian

Marsha Hart

mhart@pps.net

Cafeteria Lead