Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Bridger School

Home of the Wildcats!

7910 SE Market | Portland, OR 97215
Phone: (503) 916-6336 | Fax: (503) 916-2612

Our Staff

Administrative and Office Staff

Name

Email

Position

Lydia Poole

lpoole@pps.net

Principal

David Lizaola

dlizaola@pps.net

Assistant Principal

Lynn Appleton

lappleto@pps.net

Principal’s Secretary

Leslie Braaten

lbraaten@pps.net

School Secretary

Calliemae Hoeft

choeft@mesd.k12.or.us

School Nurse

 

Primary School Teachers

Name

Email

Content Area

Jessica Dudley

jdudley@pps.net

Kindergarten – Neighborhood

Yesenia Colón

ycolon@pps.net

Kindergarten – Spanish Immersion

Maria Carmen Ramirez

mramirez@pps.net

Kindergarten – Spanish Immersion

Shelby Dietsch

sdietsch@pps.net

1st Grade – Neighborhood

Kirey Gilson

kgilson@pps.net

1st Grade – Spanish Immersion

Luis Lopez

lopez2@pps.net

1st Grade – Spanish Immersion

Sylvia Lewis

slewis1@pps.net

2nd Grade – Spanish Immersion

Andrea Schmidt

aschmidt@pps.net

2nd Grade – Neighborhood

Bella Bishop

bbishop@pps.net

3rd Grade – Neighborhood

Erika Durant

emelgarejo@pps.net

3rd Grade – Spanish Immersion

Laurie Shonkwiler

lshonk@pps.net

3rd Grade – Neighborhood

Judi Blackwell

jblackwe@pps.net

4th-5th Grade – Neighborhood

Julia Collins

jcollins@pps.net

4th Grade – Spanish Immersion

Janice Hauser

jhauser@pps.net

4th-5th Grade – Neighborhood

Shannon Russell

srussell2@pps.net

5th Grade – Spanish Immersion

 

Middle School Teachers

Name

Email

Content Area

Gregory Glascock

gglascoc@pps.net

Science

Joyce McShane

jmcshane@pps.net

Math

Michelle Nicola

mnicola@pps.net

Spanish/Language Arts 

Miles Rooklyn

mrooklyn@pps.net

Language Arts

Nicholas Verbon

nverbon@pps.net

Social Studies

 

Specialists

Name

Email

Position

Geoffery Blackmer

gblackmer@impactnw.org

SUN Activities Coordinator

Kat Bonham

mdesrochers@impactnw.org

SUN Site Coordinator

Jenny Brockmann

jbrockmann@pps.net

Art Teacher

Nicole Chaplin

nchaplin@pps.net

SLC – Learning Center Teacher

Leanne Cox

lcox1@pps.net

Counselor

Sherry Dahlen

sdahlen@pps.net

SLC – Learning Center Teacher

Maria Ceci de Valdanebro

mdevaldanebro@pps.net

Instructional Coach

Melany Desrochers

mdesrochers@impactnw.org

Interim SUN Site Coordinator

Nicole Doler

ndoler@pps.net

School Psychologist

Jennifer Hopkins

jhopkins2@pps.net

ELD, Technology and Media Specialist

Cheryl McClure

cmcclure@pps.net

PE Teacher

Michelle Schardt

mschardt@pps.net

Reading Specialist

Betsy Shaughnessy

bshaughn@pps.net

Speech Pathologist

Gail Swanson-Wright

gswright@pps.net

ESL Teacher

 

Education Assistants

Name

Email

Content Area

Nozomi Daniel

ndaniel@pps.net

Bilingual Spanish – Primary Grades

Marissa Haines

mhaines@pps.net

Bilingual Spanish – Kindergarten

Amy Liechty

aliechty@pps.net

Bilingual Spanish – Kindergarten

Jacob Lopez

jlopez1@pps.net

Kindergarten

Cheryl Robert

crobert@pps.net

Library

Liletty Zegarra

lzagarra@pps.net

EA Bilingual Spanish – 5th Grade

Support Staff

Name

Email

Position

Virginia Pacheco

vpacheco@pps.net

Head Custodian

Marsha Hart

ns238@pps.net

Cafeteria Lead