Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Image of Benson LogoBenson High School

Benson Polytechnic High School
United by Spirit, Bonded by Name

546 NE 12th Ave. | Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 916-5100 | Fax: (503) 916-2690

Administration

Anderson, RoiSan

Principal’s Secretary

randerson@pps.net

VP Curriculum

Jerry, Lamika

Vice Principal’s Secretary

ljerry@pps.net

McMahon, Shawn

Dean

smcmahon@pps.net

Phillips, Barry

VP Administrative

bphillips@pps.net

Wilson Jr., Curtis

Principal

cwilson@pps.net

Yenni, Christine

School Secretary

cyenni@pps.net

Support Staff

Barron, Kim

Cafeteria

NS155@pps.net

Bedi, Sanjay

Athletic Director

sbedi@pps.net

Berton, Michael

PARA Support

mberton@pps.net

Borglet, Megan

SPED

mborglet@pps.net

Brown, Eric

Custodial

ebrown@pps.net

Clark, Earl

Campus Monitor

eclarkjr@pps.net

Collazo, Steven

Campus Monitor

scollazo@pps.net

Curley, Steven

SPED

scurley@pps.net

Finear, Elysia

SPED

efinear@pps.net

Flink, Kevin

KBPS General Manager

kflink@pps.net

Fuller, Debra

Speech Pathologist

dfuller@pps.net

Grasle, Melanie

Counseling Secretary

mgrasle@pps.net

Henry, Amy

Counselor

amyhenry@pps.net

Johnson, Irma

Library Textbook Clerk

ijohnson@pps.net

Vacant

AVID / College Counselor

Vacant

PARA Support

Vacant

Nurse

Morris, Julie

Librarian

jmorris1@pps.net

Peters, Anthony

Attendance Monitor

apeters@pps.net

Knox, Hazel

Bookkeeper

hknox@pps.net

Ruiz, Nancy

Data Clerk

nruiz@pps.net

Ryan, Miranda

Career Coordinator

mryan1@pps.net

Schiavo, Stephanie

School Psychologist

sschiavo@pps.net

Schoettle, Peg

Counselor

pschoettle@pps.net

Swoverland, Nathan

Site Technology Specialist

bensonit@pps.net

Vacant

SPED

Wren, Steven

Counselor

swren@pps.net

CTE Teachers

Anderson, Brett

CTE – Automotive

andersonb@pps.net

Beckler, David

CTE - Computer Science

dbeckler@pps.net

Clooten, Barth

CTE – Manufacturing

bclooten@pps.net

Gerber, Brian

CTE – Manufacturing

bgerber@pps.net

Harley, Peter

CTE – Electric

pharley@pps.net

Hite, Tammy

CTE – Drafting

thite@pps.net

Hotchkiss, Luke

CTE – Construction

lhotchkiss@pps.net

Jamison, Janae

CTE – HOSA/Dental

jjamison@pps.net

Kennedy, Nicole

CTE – HOSA

kkennedy@pps.net

Lloyd, Kathy

CTE - HOSA

klloyd@pps.net

Naganuma, Steve

CTE – Radio Broadcasting

snaganum@pps.net

Vacant

CTE – Health Services

Railey, Ed

CTE – Automotive

erailey@pps.net

Vacant

CTE – Digital Media

Thompson, Dave

CTE

dthomps1@pps.net

Weber, Richard

CTE – Construction

rweber@pps.net

Williams, Todd

CTE – Digital Media

twilliams@pps.net

Faculty

Ah Choy-Agusen, Zandra

Language Arts

zahchoyagusen@pps.net

BenAziz, Randa

Spanish/AVID

rbenaziz@pps.net

Bruer, Ilsa

Language Arts

ibruer@pps.net

Callies, Sara

Science

scallies@pps.net

Catabay, Monty

Health

mcatabay@pps.net

Cvitanich, Michelle

PE/Health

mcvitanich@pps.net

Dittmer, Tim

Social Studies

tdittmer@pps.net

Espineli, Lorene

Math

lespineli@pps.net

Firestone, Skye

Math

sfirestone@pps.net

Gonzalez, Marisel

Spanish

Mgonzal1@pps.net

Hryciw, Tim

Tech Algebra/Geo

thryciw@pps.net

Leech, Andrea

Science

aleech@pps.net

McCarty, Scott

Language Arts

smccarty@pps.net

McLellan, Linda

PE

lmcella@pps.net

Morgan, Melissa

Language Arts

mmorgan1@pps.net

Murchison, Jessica

Spanish

jmurchis@pps.net

Musa, Joanne

Math

jmusa@pps.net

Mylet, Dave

Language Arts

dmylet@pps.net

Neff, Margrit

ESL

mneff@pps.net

Vacant

Science

Vacant

Math

Ramirez, Cesar

Language Arts

cramirez2@pps.net

Rozewski, Joseph

Art

jrozewsk@pps.net

Ryan, Mike

Social Studies

mryan@pps.net

Selter, Sherron

PE/Health

sselter@pps.net

Smith, Bryan E

Science

bsmith@pps.net

Stolte, Kayla

Math

kstolte@pps.net

Trinh, Hung

Math

htrinh@pps.net

Ustach, Tom

Social Studies

tustach@pps.net

Wallace-Knight, Kristin

Language Arts

kwallace@pps.net

Wang, Eddie

Science

ewang@pps.net

Weiner, Joshua

Social Studies

jweiner@pps.net

Zambrano, Kerry

Science

kzambran@pps.net