Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Image of Benson LogoBenson High School

Benson Polytechnic High School
United by Spirit, Bonded by Name

546 NE 12th Ave. | Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 916-5100 | Fax: (503) 916-2690

Administration

Anderson, RoiSan

Principal’s Secretary

randerson@pps.net

Carbone, Jeandré

VP Curriculum

jcarbone@pps.net

McMahon, Shawn

Dean

smcmahon@pps.net

Phillips, Barry

VP Administrative

bphillips@pps.net

Wilson Jr., Curtis

Principal

cwilson@pps.net

 

Vice Principal’s Secretary

 

Support Staff

Bedi, Sanjay

Athletic Director

sbedi@pps.net

Berton, Michael

PARA Support

mberton@pps.net

Borglet, Megan

SPED

mborglet@pps.net

Brown, Eric

Custodial

ebrown@pps.net

 
Clark, Earl
 
Campus Monitor
 
eclarkjr@pps.net
 
Collazo, Steven
 
Campus Monitor
 
scollazo@pps.net

Curley, Steven

SPED

scurley@pps.net

Fuller, Debra

Speech Pathologist

dfuller@pps.net

Grasle, Melanie

Counseling Secretary

mgrasle@pps.net

Henry, Amy

Counselor

amyhenry@pps.net

Johnson, Irma

Library Textbook Clerk

ijohnson@pps.net

 
Kennybrew, Adam

AVID / College Counselor
 
akennybrew@pps.net
 
Merz, Laural
 
Nurse
 
lmerz@mesd.k12.or.us

Miketin, Marguerite

Cafeteria

NS155@pps.net

 
Morris, Julie
 
Librarian
 
jmorris1@pps.net
 
Peters, Anthony
 
Attendance Monitor
 
apeters@pps.net

Ryan, Miranda

Career Coordinator

mryan1@pps.net

Schiavo, Stephanie

School Psychologist

sschiavo@pps.net

Schoettle, Peg

Counselor

pschoettle@pps.net

Swoverland, Nathan

Site Technology Specialist

bensonit@pps.net

Wren, Steven

Counselor

swren@pps.net

CTE Teachers

Anderson, Brett

CTE – Automotive

andersonb@pps.net

Clooten, Barth

CTE – Manufacturing

bclooten@pps.net

Gerber, Brian

CTE – Manufacturing

bgerber@pps.net

Harley, Peter

CTE – Electric

pharley@pps.net

Hite, Tammy

CTE – Drafting

thite@pps.net

Hotchkiss, Luke

CTE – Construction

lhotchkiss@pps.net

Hryciw, Tim

CTE – Electric

thryciw@pps.net

Jamison, Janae

CTE – HOSA/Dental

jjamison@pps.net

Kennedy, Nicole

CTE – HOSA

kkennedy@pps.net

Naganuma, Steve

CTE – Radio Broadcasting

snaganum@pps.net

Niedermeyer, Sally

CTE – Health Services

sniederm@pps.net

Railey, Ed

CTE – Automotive

erailey@pps.net

Skach, Cathy

CTE – Digital Media

cskach@pps.net

Williams, Todd

CTE – Digital Media

twilliams@pps.net

Weber, Richard

CTE – Construction

rweber@pps.net

Faculty

Bruer, Ilsa

Language Arts

ibruer@pps.net

Callies, Sara

Science

scallies@pps.net

Catabay, Monty

Health

mcatabay@pps.net

Dittmer, Tim

Social Studies

tdittmer@pps.net

Gonzalez, Marisel

Spanish

Mgonzal1@pps.net

Leech, Andrea

Science

aleech@pps.net

McCarty, Scott

Language Arts

smccarty@pps.net

McLellan, Linda

PE

lmcella@pps.net

Murchison, Jessica

Spanish

jmurchis@pps.net

Mylet, Dave

Language Arts

dmylet@pps.net

Neff, Margrit

ESL

mneff@pps.net

Pellico, Matthew

Science

mpellico@pps.net

Pfohman, Susan

Math

spfohman@pps.net

Rozewski, Joseph

Art

jrozewsk@pps.net

Ryan, Mike

Social Studies

mryan@pps.net

Smith, Bryan E

Science

bsmith@pps.net

Stolte, Kayla

Math

kstolte@pps.net

Trinh, Hung

Math

htrinh@pps.net

Ustach, Tom

Social Studies

tustach@pps.net

Weiner, Joshua

Social Studies

jweiner@pps.net