Portland Public Schools
Portland, Oregon

Astor School logoAstor School

School Grade Levels: K-8

5601 N. Yale St. | Portland, OR 97203
Phone: (503) 916-6244 | Fax: (503) 916-2605

Staff Pages

School Year 2014-15

Name Position Email
Aaker, Daniel
Spanish
daaker@pps.net
Allen, Jerry
7/8 Math
jmallen@pps.net
Barnett, Lisa 2nd Grade lbarnett@pps.net
Benton, Sean
7/8 Science
sbenton@pps.net
Birch, Jennifer
6th Grade
jbirch@pps.net
Blackwelder, Kate
Speech Pathologist
kblackwelder@pps.net
Blevins, Sharla     Para Educator sblevins@pps.net
Brown, Tara     3rd Grade tbrown@pps.net
Buckner, Alex
7th Lang. Arts/Social Studies
abuckner@pps.net
Burich, Jessica
4th Grade
jburich@pps.net
Camp, Chuck
4th Grade
ccamp@pps.net
Craig, Sara Educational Assistant scraig@pps.net
De Paz Menjivar, Roxana Educational Assistant
Dougherty, Paula
6th Grade
pdougherty@pps.net
Drexler, Judi
Kindergarten
jdrexler@pps.net
Espinoza, Renee
5th Grade
respinoz@pps.net
Fosik, Kristi
1st Grade
kfosik@pps.net
Fradkin, Steven
Learning Center
sfradkin@pps.net
Germaneri, Suzanne
8th Lang. Arts/Social Studies
sgermaneri@pps.net
Gordon, John
Reading Specialist
jgordon1@pps.net
Groves, Sue
Educational Assistant
sgroves@pps.net
Hochstatter, Chris
Principal's Secretary
chochsta@pps.net
Homberg, Jamie
7/8 Compacted Math
jhomberg@pps.net
Jackson, Bonnie     Para Educator bjackso2@pps.net
Kishpaugh, Laura
3rd Grade
lkishpaugh@pps.net
Knoblich, Jeff
Counselor
jknoblic@pps.net
Kray, Shelby
Art
skray@pps.net
Lamkins, Judy
School Psychologist
jlamkins@pps.net
Leathers, Katie
School Secretary
kqleathers@pps.net
Lopez, Jennifer
2nd Grade
jlopez@pps.net
McDonald, Natalia
ESL
nmcdonald@pps.net
Mizee, Lisa
PE
lmizee@pps.net
Ndubisi, Sandra
Assistant Principal
sndubisi@pps.net
Newsome, Karl
Principal
knewsome@pps.net
Norton, Greg Para Educator  
Parker, Reba
Librarian
rparker@pps.net
Pierce, Toby
1st Grade
dpierce@pps.net
Pierson, Paul
Learning Center
ppierson@pps.net
Rideout, Kate   Cafeteria Assistant   
Robertson, Blake
5th Grade
brobertson@pps.net
Schneider, Rob
Evening Custodian
rschnei1@pps.net
Schrepping, Jane Music jschrepping@pps.net 
Thomason, Marcia
Kindergarten
mthomason@pps.net
Tomblin, Ana
Librarian
atomblin@pps.net
Torain, Heather
1st Grade
htorain@pps.net
Wall, Helen
Learning Center
hwall@pps.net
Whatley, Kay
Nutrition Services
ns136@pps.net
Williams, Eloise Head Custodian ewilliam@pps.net
Yovu, Christine
SpEd
cyovu@pps.net