Board of Education

Email the Boardschoolboard@pps.net


Historical List of Board Members

School Board Position Zone Map

Board members are elected by voters city-wide and represent the entire school district; however, they must reside in one of seven zones.

Mail may be sent to Board Members at the following address: 501 N. Dixon Street, Portland, Oregon, 97227

Z
O
N
E

1

Ruth Atkins Ruth Adkins
Co-Chair
radkins@pps.net
Current Term:
7/2011 - 6/2015

Z
O
N
E

5

Pam Knowles

Pam Knowles
Co-Chair
pknowles@pps.net
Current Term:
7/2013 - 6/2017


Z
O
N
E

2

Matt Morton
mmorton@pps.net
Current Term:
7/2011 - 6/2015

Z
O
N
E

6

Trudy Sargent Tom Koehler
tkoehler@pps.net
Current Term:
7/2013 - 6/2017

Z
O
N
E

3

Robbie Regan Bobbie Regan
bobbie.regan@pps.net
Current Term:
7/2011 - 6/2015

Z
O
N
E

7

Greg Belisle
gbelisle@pps.net
Current Term:
7/2011 - 6/2015


Z
O
N
E

4

Martin Gonzalez Steve Buel
sbuel@pps.net
Current Term:
7/2013 - 6/2017

 

Minna Jayaswal
Student Representative
mjayaswal@pps.net

Current Term:
7/2014 - 6/2015