Board of Education

Email the Board: schoolboard@pps.net

Board members are elected by voters city-wide and represent the entire school district; however, they must reside in one of seven zones.

Mail may be sent to Board Members at the following address: 501 N. Dixon Street, Portland, Oregon, 97227

Historical List of Board Members

School Board Position Zone Map

Zone 1
Julie Esparza Brown, EdD

jebrown@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2015 - 6/2019

Zone 2
Paul Anthony

panthony@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2015 - 6/2019

Zone 3
Amy Kohnstamm (Vice Chair)

akohnstamm@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2015 - 6/2019

Zone 4
Steve Buel

sbuel@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2013 - 6/2017

Zone 5
Pam Knowles

pknowles@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2013 - 6/2017

Zone 6
Tom Koehler (Chair)

tkoehler@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2013 - 6/2017

Zone 7
Mike Rosen

mrosen@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2015 - 6/2019

Student Representative
Katie Davidson

kdavidson@pps.net
Current Term: 7/2015 - 6/2016